If you spot it, you got it

Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves. Carl Jung

If this statement causes you to swallow hard, squirm a little, take in a deep breath followed by an eye roll………you’re not alone.

Lets face it, people can really annoy us! We aren’t like those bad people!! Right???

“I don’t like working with this person. They’re so rude and negative!”

“I can’t believe she is going back with that guy. What’s it going to take for her to get her stuff together and move on with her life?”

“What kind of mother does that!” (fill in that blank)

“I don’t understand how they got themselves into so much debt. It’s so simple – don’t spend more than you take in!”

These are a few examples of things that can get me fired up (my face is flushed as I look at them because its all me in there). And although perfection is not the goal, I’m thankful to be graced with perseverance and  the willingness to change.  As Dr. Jung has stated, I have been lead into deeper understandings:

  • In the moment, when I am playing judge and jury, I’m simply feeding a “false sense of superiority” which provides my ego with a twisted pleasure.
  • I’m capable of every single bothersome behavior, whether it be from my past, present or future.
  • When I’m judging others, I am actually judging myself. Forgiveness is in order.

Although it sometimes feels impossible difficult to face,  I’m awakened to inspired Truth. There is no separation. We are all One.

So thanks and gratitude is in order for all those bothersome people. They really are my best teachers!

God I pray for the continued gift of awareness of judgments against myself and others. Help me to practice true Love, Acceptance and Forgiveness.

 friends dancing

image courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net
10 thoughts on “If you spot it, you got it

    1. Yes many times I do NOT like it, too. Other times I’m in a place of really wanting clarity and appreciate the “mirrors”. I may even get a real good laugh of it all!!
      Thanks for following!

      Like

Your feedback is appreciated!

