Gifts are everywhere

gift

Each day a thousand treasures come to me at every passing moment. -A Course in Miracles

What good is a gift if it’s not received? If it sits unopened? This is often my dilemma. They’re there, but I can’t “see” them let alone enjoy them.

Practicing gratitude is a way to remove the blinders and receive the gifts that continually come my way. It does take practice though, as for me, it doesn’t come natural. Not YET anyway.

But I do know how to practice, it’s not impossible. I practice negative thoughts, patterns and habits quite often. And when I do I’m so blind, I walk right past my treasures. Some days I may even trip over them and say, “who put those damn gifts in my way!”

Today I pray to see through the eyes of my Infinite Source the many gifts given to me on a moment to moment basis. I pray to remember to treat today like a treasure hunt and find them all!

 

photo from google images
4 thoughts on “Gifts are everywhere

  1. Michelle

    I’m glad I took the time to stop and read this while quickly scrolling through my 398 emails. Well said Cheryl and so true. Thanks for the reminder. Love Ya, XO

    Like

Your feedback is appreciated!

