Hush your heart

drew sleeping

Although I have a tendency to be a big thinker, today I’m being guided in my reading to hush.

But I have to..…..and you don’t understand I…….this has to be figured out now……..

Hush

Like we sing with love to those beautiful bundles of joy, swaddling them in blankets soft as cotton balls….hush little baby don’t say a word.

So it will be with me today. And it’s funny because it’s the day before Thanksgiving and I have lots to do……

Hush

I have nothing to worry about, nothing to fear, nothing to figure out or improve on. My job today is to, quietly as I can, go about my day trusting in The Plan and remembering my lesson for today the hush of heaven holds my heart today.

I wish the same for you today as well.

5 thoughts on “Hush your heart

Your feedback is appreciated!

