Under the Golden Tree

photo by CBurns
photo by CBurns

Can we rest?

Under the golden tree

I think it’s time we take a break

Come – lie down with me

It’s okay, we can stop

nobody’s gonna gawk

I’ll put my hands upon your face

You’ll listen to me

Talk talk talk

And when you look into my eyes

You’ll know what my heart sees

I like art class,  soccer and tap

But oh – look at those leaves!

And if I had to choose

 Just one activity

I’d pick spending time with you

Under the golden tree

6 thoughts on “Under the Golden Tree

Your feedback is appreciated!

