Grateful for You

photo by CBurns

Drawn to you by an invisible string

  on a different level you taught me.

Confusion and doubt filled my every crevice-

  Blind faith had my back.

I trudged and I scrambled and I twisted and screamed

  inside was my drama you knew all too well.

Believing just enough to take the next step

  you stood by – trusting

Hope was just around the corner.

Through the light I say, “How can I ever repay?”

“Pass it on if truly grateful.” And I Am.

My mentor, my friend, my angel from God.

Thank you my Donna for being you.

 

7 thoughts on “Grateful for You

Your feedback is appreciated!

