Beautiful Daughter

 

What a beauty, so precious and pure

Conflicting spirit, you were the cure

 

God loves me this much?  Maybe life is good

Fully understanding, I wished I could

 

Experiencing things for the first time, through your eyes

You have given me more then ever realized

 

So full of life you, wanted it all

Slow down, can’t keep up

Need to catch you when you fall

 

A child myself, couldn’t get away with much

We grew up together, kicking and screaming and such

 

Pushing me to be stronger, although you never knew

I am today, and it’s because of you

 

If you could see my heart, not words said and unsaid

Overflowing with joy, since the I first kissed your head

 

Now it’s your turn and I pray you see

God loves you too, and it’s infinitely

10 thoughts on “Beautiful Daughter

Your feedback is appreciated!

