Maybe there’s another way

 

As I go about my day, I’m sure to run across something I don’t agree with. It’s just how I am, at least for now. (Still working on spiritual perfection….lol)

 

Today I will try to recognize it as quickly as possible. One telltale sign is the feeling of resistance. I can resist the resistance….or…I can use it as a window into the present.

 

What I will find as I awaken into the moment, is my confirmed decision on whatever the situation is. Most likely I don’t want to hear it, I’ve already made up my mind and……..I am right.

 

God help me to remember when this time comes that I may instead say, “Maybe there’s another way to look at this.”

 

Not only will it open my mind, I will immediately be released from the bondage of the need to be right.

 

Who knows, I may even learn something.

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Maybe there’s another way

  1. Michelle

    oh how I wish I would have read this earlier today. I’ll try to apply it tomorrow because I’m sure I will have another situation 🙂 Good stuff Cheryl

    Like

  2. ruthbailey2013

    So true! It’s not what’s happening so much as our resistance to what’s happening that causes the struggle. Love you and love your writing CB!

    Like

Your feedback is appreciated!

