Are we there yet?

Why does it take me so long to get it?” I’d often say to myself.

Today I look back and can answer that question with some clarity,  “Because I’m just not ready.”

Beating myself up about the would of, could of, should of, is pointless.

I simply can’t see the answer, the lesson, the gift because I’m not ready and the reason I’m not ready is because I still have other things to learn first.

Rest assured the work, pain and seeming setbacks are all part of the journey. None of it is a mistake. It’s what I need to go through to set me up for the change, the miracle or the “aha” moment.

It’s all necessary in the unfolding of my personal path. Sometimes quickly, sometimes slowly, but always right on time.

I pray for help in remembering I am always right where I am supposed to be.

2 thoughts on “Are we there yet?

Your feedback is appreciated!

